top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureELISA LUZ

FINDING MY DREAM CAREER

Ever since being a child, the days I spent creating things from drawings to clothing pieces with my grandmother made me grow a passion for the art of creative expression. The first time I realised it though was when I started to love the art subjects in school more than the rest. It was what I was best at and it came to me naturally. This led me to picking Visual Arts as a major in High School. I quickly realised from working along side great artists that manual arts wasn't what I was best at. This thought made me become insecure of my own skills as a creator since at the time I thought there was only one type of Visual Arts. My journey from picking what I wanted to study at University, to being at my final year, is when everything changed.

I was born and raised in Portugal, but I was always interested in the outside world and wanted to explore it. With this in mind I decided to apply to Universities in the UK. I was very confused whilst applying because I still hadn't discovered what I wanted and what I was good at. At that time I decided to write down what I enjoyed doing and what I did not, and that's how I ended up in International Fashion Business.

During the length of this course, we had to quickly develop many skills. I worked on both individual and group projects that involved research, analysis, innovative thinking, content creating, marketing, technical work, writing, etc. In the beginning of the course I was quite intimidated, since I had never studied anything merely related to business. When it came to working on more technical or research based projects I was really unmotivated, but it was when I got to work on producing creative content that I realised that I found my passion. That is why I have now, after three full years of great experiences and knowledge, decided that my dream career is Creative Content Creating.


 



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page