top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureELISA LUZ

WHAT I HAVE LEARNED SO FAR

As stated on my previous post, I have decided to pursue Creative Content Creation as a a career. I will now be reflecting on how I got to this conclusion through the constructive criticism I received these past three years and by finding my strengths and weaknesses.

Creativity always came easy to me. That is why I enjoyed working on a lot of the projects briefed to me as a student.

Starting from one of my first projects as a first year student, we had to develop a marketing campaign for H&M featuring another brand. This was the first time that I felt that I belonged on this course. I got to be creative and was really passionate about what I developed. Looking back I can definitely see the flaws on that project that I didn't see at the time, which shows how much I have developed as a student, in a skill I had already previously possessed.

I am now currently working on my Final Major Project and am confident in the creative content I am producing and can recognise that this is due to the projects I got to work on over the past three years.

While developing these projects, a skill that came with it was editing and producing. For almost every project, we got to use platforms such as Adobe Photoshop and InDesign. I am now confident in my Adobe abilities, and can take on any task.

Marketing and branding are skills that I acquired through this course. Previously, I had never worked on subjects like this and it was through projects such as the H&M marketing campaign, and the various group assignments related to the matter that I got to explore this ability that I didn't know I possessed.

One factor that all the projects that I developed have is that they all required both research and analytical skills. This is one of my biggest weaknesses as they don't come as easy to me.

I have, since first year, improved in this area and can say that I have succeeded. I am able to develop a full business plan as I am currently doing, which is due to the training I got to do. Even though I am better at it, I still believe that this is a skill that I will need to continue to work on as it is so fundamental.

I got to do a range of different presentations throughout the years, I'm quite good at them now. But prior to coming to this course, this was not the case. By presenting in both group and individual settings, I have now become less nervous about presenting and am better at explaining my projects.





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page